Afghanistan
From: CIA World Factbook (copyright information)
School Meeting October 12, 2010: In the Absence of the Archive ~ The October 12 School Meeting featured speaker Mujib Mashal who overviewed his oral history project recording life stories of Afghan citizens.
Need Help with your Research Paper?
Start with Reference Sources
![]() |
Reference sources are useful for:
|
Selected specialized encyclopedias and Online Resources:
- Countries and their cultures (4 volumes)Call Number: R 306.03 C855
- Dictionary of art (34 volumes)Call Number: R 703 D554tu
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaIncludes country information from the complete encyclopedia and the Britannica Student Encyclopedia, plus the Britannica Book of the Year--also includes 300,000 links to websites selected by the editors
Compare countries and gather world data under Research Tools - Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East and North Africa [Ebook]Ebook
- Encyclopedia of world art (17 volumes)Call Number: R 703 E56
- Great literature of the Eastern WorldCall Number: R 895 G786
- History in Dispute: the Middle East since 1945: first series (Ebook)Volume 14. See articles on Afghanistan
- Islamic world : past and present (3 volumes)Call Number: R 956 I82wo
- Oxford encyclopedia of the modern Islamic world (4 volumes)Call Number: R 956 O98
- Oxford Reference Online Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
- See Also: COUNTRIES & CULTURES Research Guide
- World terrorism : an encyclopedia of political violence from ancient times to the post-9/11 era (Volume 1)Call Number: R 303.62 W927
Also available in Ebook format
See: Rise of the Taliban, 1990s (page 144), Soviet Wart, 1979-1989 (page 146), Terrorist Haven Under the Taliban, 1994-2001 (page 148), U.S. Invasion and War, 2001-Present (page 151)
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
