Africa
Image: Crossing the Berg River (1822-1824) . NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the vast collections of The New York Public Library, including drawings, illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Feedback
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Reference and Online Resources:
- Africana : the encyclopedia of the African and African American experienceCall Number: R 960 A258en
- Countries and their culturesCall Number: R 306.03 C855
- Dictionary of artCall Number: R 703 D554tu
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaIncludes country information from the complete encyclopedia and the Britannica Student Encyclopedia, plus the Britannica Book of the Year--also includes 300,000 links to websites selected by the editors
Compare countries and gather world data under Research Tools - Encyclopedia of Africa south of the SaharaCall Number: R 967 E56
- Encyclopedia of African historyCall Number: R 960.03 E56af
- Encyclopedia of African history and cultureCall Number: R 960 P133en
- Encyclopedia of religionCall Number: R 203 E56 2005
- Encyclopedia of religion [Ebook]
- Encyclopedia of world artCall Number: R 703 E56
- Oxford Reference Online Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
- Religions Of The World : A Comprehensive Encyclopedia Of Beliefs And PracticesCall Number: R 291 R382
- see COUNTRIES & CULTURES Research Guide
Suggest a Site
Have you found a great website on Africa?
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Submit

Loading...
