Ancient World Map Project
NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the vast collections of The New York Public Library, including drawings, illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Print and Online Reference Resources:
Atlas of classical history
R 930 G762atEncyclopedia Americana Online
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Database
Historical atlas of the world
R 912 R187hOxford atlas of world history
R 909 O98- Civilization of the ancient Mediterranean : Greece and Rome - R 938 C582
- Civilizations of the ancient Near East - R 939.4 C582
- Classical Greek civilization, 800-323 B.C.E. - R 938 C614
- Cultural atlas of Mesopotamia and the ancient Near East - R 935 R628c
- Encyclopedia of ancient civilizations - R 930 E56
- Encyclopedia of ancient civilizations of the Near East and Mediterranean - R 939.4 E56
- Encyclopedia of the ancient world - R 930 E56an
- Encyclopedia of world geography - R 910.3 E56
- Global history : cultural encounters from antiquity to the present - R 909 G562
- Handbook to life in ancient Greece - R 938 A236h
- Handbook to life in ancient Mesopotamia - R 935 B544ha
- Handbook to life in ancient Rome - R 937 A236h
- History of the ancient & medieval world - R 930 H673
- Larousse encyclopedia of ancient and medieval history - R 909 L332e
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
