Online Reference Sources
- Art Cyclopedia
- ARTstor (Important: Read Terms of Use)
- Dictionary of twentieth-century art [EBook]
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaA general encyclopedia
- Oxford Art OnlineArt encyclopedia--browse the Subject Entries alphabetically with the link under the database title
- Oxford dictionary of artEbook
- Oxford Reference Online Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
Need Help with your Research Paper?
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
* Choosing a topic
* Understanding terminology
* Locating background information
* Identifying good search terms
* Identifying additional resources
Print Reference Sources:
- Art in world history (2 volumes)Call Number: R 709 H741ar
- Bettmann Archive picture history of the world : the story of Western civilization retold in 4460 picturesCall Number: R 909.09 B873b
- Dictionary of art (34 volumes)Call Number: R 703 D554tu
- Encyclopedia of American art before 1914Call Number: R 709.73 E56
- Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean artCall Number: R 709.8 E56
- Encyclopedia of sculpture (3 volumes)Call Number: R 735.29 E56
- Encyclopedia of world art (17 volumes)Call Number: R 703 E56
- Oxford companion to Western artCall Number: R 703 O98co
- Penguin concise dictionary of art historyCall Number: R 709 F848p
- Photography encyclopediaCall Number: R 770.3 M134p
- St. James guide to Hispanic artists : profiles of Latino and Latin American artistsCall Number: R 709.8 S143
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
