Research Help
Reference Desk hours:
Sun. 2-9:45pm, Mon.-Thurs. 8:30am-9:45pm, Fri. 8:30am-5pm
Make an appointment for individual help: 774-1510
Ms. Eckert: 774-1515 or jeckert@deerfield.edu
Ms. Kelly: 774-1506 or pkelly@deerfield.edu
Ms. Robbins: 775-1501 or lrobbins@deerfield.edu
Feedback
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
- Ancient & Medieval History OnlineCovers prehistory through the 1500's for eight civilizations including ancient and medieval Asia
- Atlas of holy places & sacred sitesCall Number: R 291.35 W747at
- Atlas of the world's religionsCall Number: R 290 S636ata
- Book of art : a pictorial encyclopedia of painting, drawing, and sculputreCall Number: R 703 B724
- Concise encyclopedia of HinduismCall Number: R 294.503 K66c
- Countries and their culturesCall Number: R 306.03 C855
- Dictionary of artCall Number: R 703 D554tu
- Dictionary of philosophy and religion : Eastern and Western thoughtCall Number: R 103 R329d
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaIncludes country information from the complete encyclopedia and the Britannica Student Encyclopedia, plus the Britannica Book of the Year--also includes 300,000 links to websites selected by the editors
Compare countries and gather world data under Research Tools - Encyclopedia of Asian historyCall Number: R 950 E56
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim worldCall Number: R 297.03 E56
- Encyclopedia of philosophyCall Number: R 103 E56 2005
- Encyclopedia of religionCall Number: R 203 E56
- Encyclopedia of world artCall Number: R 703 E56
- Encyclopedia of world literature in the 20th centuryCall Number: R 803 E56
- Facts on File encyclopedia of world mythology and legendCall Number: R 398.03 M553f
- Goddesses in world mythologyCall Number: R 398.03 A613g
- Gods, goddesses, and mythologyCall Number: R 398.03 G589
- Great literature of the Eastern WorldCall Number: R 895 G786
- Guide to the godsCall Number: R 291.211 L434g
- Larousse world mythologyCall Number: R 398.09 G861la
- Masterpieces of world philosophy in summary formCall Number: R 108 M194ma
- McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of world drama : an international reference work in 5 volumesCall Number: R 809.2 M147mc
- Oxford Art Online
- Oxford Reference Online Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
- Religions of the world : a comprehensive encyclopedia of beliefs and practicesCall Number: R 291 R382
- World mythologyCall Number: R 398.09 W927
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help with your Research Paper?
Suggest a Site
Have you found a great website on Asian civilizations?


Submit
Loading...
