This is the "Home" page of the "Boyden Library: Services & Programs" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Boyden Library: Services & Programs   Tags: information literacy, library instruction, library services  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.deerfield.edu/boydenlibrary Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Resources

  • Databases  
      
    Electronic periodical indexes are called "Research Databases" in this library. Some contain the full text of articles. Some contain a combination of citations and full text. Some contain only citations. The Boyden Library purchases research databases to support the curriculum and provide electronic access to quality information sources.
  • Electronic Books: EBooks  
      
    More than 15,677 titles that can be accessed ANYTIME - from campus and offsite
  • Library Online Catalog  
      
    Locate the library's print and online information by author, title, subject, keyword, call number, and more. Our online catalog provides immediate access to over 84,182 items including books, Ebooks, DVDs, online research databases, games, and more.
  • NoodleBib: Citation Style Guide
    Deerfield's software tool which creates accurate citations in MLA format and generates a works cited list
  • Serials Solutions: Locate Magazines and Scholarly Journals
    Magazine and Journal Search Tool

Welcome to the Boyden Library

Walkway to the Boyden Library

Welcome to the Boyden Library!  Our library offers a rich collection of services and programs - all available to Deerfield Academy students and faculty.

To assist you with your research, we offer the following special services:

Instruction:  Our librarians are available to teach how to locate and to evaluate information, how to effectively use the library's print and online databases, and how to do research on specific class assignments. 

Online Research Guides/LibGuides: Our librarians will create subject & class resource guides that are tailored to your class assignments and research projects.

Reserves: Our circulation staff can place assigned readings and/or recommended library materials on reserve for students and faculty.

Interlibrary Loan:  Materials not available at the Boyden Library may be borrowed from another library through Interlibrary Loan.

Your Recommendations: If you have suggestions for additions to the library's collection, or if you would like to be notified when new materials arrive in specific subject areas, please send your suggestions to Lynne Esworthy, Library Acquisitions Coordinator.

Be sure to visit the Boyden Library Website
for complete information 
about the services and resources
that our library provides to the Deerfield Academy Community

Online Research Guides of by Subject: 

Need Help?

Profile Image
When you need the best information quickly,
Library Staff are life savers.
Ask us for help.

About the Library

 

QR Code

Scan to access the mobile version of this guide with your Smartphone.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip