Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W
A
American Periodicals
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to resources on historical periodical literature in the United States
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to resources on historical periodical literature in the United States
American Studies: 11th Hour Roundtable
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This online research guide supports Mr. Baker's and Mr. Henry's Fall Research Assignment.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This online research guide supports Mr. Baker's and Mr. Henry's Fall Research Assignment.
American Studies: Poetry Slam!
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This research guide supports the Poetry Slam! Spring Term Assignment
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This research guide supports the Poetry Slam! Spring Term Assignment
American Studies: Reform Era (1815-1850) & Reformers
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide to resources on the Reform Era in U.S. History
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide to resources on the Reform Era in U.S. History
Ancient World Map Project
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This research guide supports Mr. Savage's class assignment.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This research guide supports Mr. Savage's class assignment.
AP Art History: Examination of an Artist
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
This online research guide supports Ms. Hemphill's winter class assignment.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
This online research guide supports Ms. Hemphill's winter class assignment.
Art
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Guide to resources on art, photography, or advertising plus Internet resources for images
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Guide to resources on art, photography, or advertising plus Internet resources for images
Artstor: An introduction
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
“The ARTstor Digital Library offers more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.”
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
“The ARTstor Digital Library offers more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.”
B
Book of Revelation in Art
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
This online library research guide supports Mr. Flaska's class assignment in which students compare and contrast classical European art (14th-18th century) with modern art that represents the Book of Revelation in some way.
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
This online library research guide supports Mr. Flaska's class assignment in which students compare and contrast classical European art (14th-18th century) with modern art that represents the Book of Revelation in some way.
Brunelleschi's Dome & the Renaissance
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
This research guide features print and online resources to support Ms. Melvoin's Research Assignment.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
This research guide features print and online resources to support Ms. Melvoin's Research Assignment.
C
Calculus Research Project
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide overviews the library tools that will assist in writing the 5 page Calculus research paper assigned by Ms. Bonanno.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide overviews the library tools that will assist in writing the 5 page Calculus research paper assigned by Ms. Bonanno.
Classical World: Greece & Rome
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide to resources on ancient Greece and Rome
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide to resources on ancient Greece and Rome
Countries & Cultures
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Guide to resources on the countries & cultures of the world
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Guide to resources on the countries & cultures of the world
D
Decade of Crisis: 1670-1680
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Guide to resources on U.S. History from 1670-1680
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Guide to resources on U.S. History from 1670-1680
E
Eastern Philosophy
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This research guide supports Mr. O'Donnell's January 2012 class assignment
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This research guide supports Mr. O'Donnell's January 2012 class assignment
El Salvador: Ordinary People Extraordinary Times
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
This research guide supports Mr. Baker's and Mr. Henry's research assignment.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
This research guide supports Mr. Baker's and Mr. Henry's research assignment.
English Romanticism, 1780-1805
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Guide to resources on the Romantic Era in England
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Guide to resources on the Romantic Era in England
Environmental Issues
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Guide to resources on the environment and environmental issues
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Guide to resources on the environment and environmental issues
Everywhere War: World Conflicts
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This online guide provides support for Mr. Thomas-Adams Spring 2013 research assignment.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This online guide provides support for Mr. Thomas-Adams Spring 2013 research assignment.
F
Faculty Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information about library services & contacts, copyright and plagiarism, creating effective research assignments, teaching resources on the Internet, and library instruction.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Information about library services & contacts, copyright and plagiarism, creating effective research assignments, teaching resources on the Internet, and library instruction.
G
Genetically Modified Foods Debate
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This online research guide provides library resources on the topic of genetically modified food.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This online research guide provides library resources on the topic of genetically modified food.
Gilded Age & Progressive Era (1877-1919)
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Guide to resources on the period 1877-1919 in U.S. History
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Guide to resources on the period 1877-1919 in U.S. History
Global H2O
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This online research guide provides library support for the AP Cambridge Course: Global H2O.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This online research guide provides library support for the AP Cambridge Course: Global H2O.
H
Haiti and Dominican Republic: Ordinary People Extraordinary Times
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This research guide supports Mr. Baker's November 2012 Class Assignment
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This research guide supports Mr. Baker's November 2012 Class Assignment
History's Parallels Project
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
This guide supports Ms. Melvoin's May 2012 assignment
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
This guide supports Ms. Melvoin's May 2012 assignment
Holocaust Research Presentations
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
This guide supports Mr. Baker's Spring Term oral presentation assignment
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
This guide supports Mr. Baker's Spring Term oral presentation assignment
Honors United States History: 1920 - 1945
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This research guide supports Mrs. Rivellino-Lyons class research assignment in which students choose an artifact from 1920-1945 and explore its creator, context, and significance.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This research guide supports Mrs. Rivellino-Lyons class research assignment in which students choose an artifact from 1920-1945 and explore its creator, context, and significance.
How Do I . . . ?
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Tips on how to find information in various formats & various types of information, write a research paper, cite sources, and answers to other frequently asked questions
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Tips on how to find information in various formats & various types of information, write a research paper, cite sources, and answers to other frequently asked questions
I
Immigration: The New Americans
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide to resources for the study of immigration to the United States
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide to resources for the study of immigration to the United States
India and China: 2.5 Billion and Change
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This online research guide overviews print and online resources recommended for Mrs. Friend's Fall Term Independent Research Paper
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This online research guide overviews print and online resources recommended for Mrs. Friend's Fall Term Independent Research Paper
J
Jacksonian Era Research Project (1824-1844)
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This guide supports Mr. Lyons' and Ms. Rivellino-Lyons' "Jacksonian Era Research Project".
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This guide supports Mr. Lyons' and Ms. Rivellino-Lyons' "Jacksonian Era Research Project".
L
Latin America: Ordinary People Extraordinary Times
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Guide to resources on the countries of Latin America
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Guide to resources on the countries of Latin America
M
N
NoodleBib: An Introduction
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Learn how to create an account, bibliography, online notecards, footnotes and endnotes with the Boyden Library's NoodleBib database.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Learn how to create an account, bibliography, online notecards, footnotes and endnotes with the Boyden Library's NoodleBib database.
P
Pride & Prejudice: Regency England, 1797-1815
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Guide to resources on Regency England
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Guide to resources on Regency England
R
Research Skills & Tutorials
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Help with getting started with research, searching skills, searching & finding quality information on the Internet, evaluating information, understanding plagiarism, and citing sources.
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Help with getting started with research, searching skills, searching & finding quality information on the Internet, evaluating information, understanding plagiarism, and citing sources.
Robber Barons or Captains of Industry?
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This research guide supports the History Department's Gilded Age Assignment in which students determine whether the assigned industrialists are either Robber Barons or Captains of Industry.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This research guide supports the History Department's Gilded Age Assignment in which students determine whether the assigned industrialists are either Robber Barons or Captains of Industry.
Rwanda
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Guide for Modern Times students debating court response to Rwandan genocide
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Guide for Modern Times students debating court response to Rwandan genocide
S
Spanish Language, History, & Culture
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Guide to resources on the Spanish language, Spain, and Spanish culture
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Guide to resources on the Spanish language, Spain, and Spanish culture
Steps of the Research Process
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Describes the steps of the research process and provides links to useful guides and tutorials
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Describes the steps of the research process and provides links to useful guides and tutorials
U
United States History: 1970s/1980s Research Project
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
This research guide provides books, databases, and websites to support this spring trimester class project.
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
This research guide provides books, databases, and websites to support this spring trimester class project.
United States History: Film Literature Review
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This online library resource guide supports Mr. Rajballie's Spring 2013 research assignment
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This online library resource guide supports Mr. Rajballie's Spring 2013 research assignment
W
Welcome New Faculty
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An overview of the services and programs provided by the staff of the Boyden Librry
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An overview of the services and programs provided by the staff of the Boyden Librry
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

