Early China

CHINA: PANGU. - Pangu, the first living being and creator of all things in Chinese mythology, holding Yang-Yin, the symbol of Heaven and Earth. Reprinted with permission of Britannica Image Quest
Quick Links
Encyclopedia - Online Databases
- Encyclopedia AmericanaFull text. Includes complete encyclopedia plus: Interactive Atlas, World Newspapers, Dictionary, and Pro/Con Debate Starters
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaFull text. Includes the complete encyclopedia plus: Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, and 300,000 links to websites selected by the editors
- World Book AdvancedFull text. Includes complete encyclopedia plus: Atlas, Dictionary, Fiction and Non-Fiction Ebooks, and World Newspapers
Begin your search in the Reference Department
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Print and Online Reference Resources
- Ancient & Medieval History OnlineCovers prehistory through the 1500's for eight civilizations including ancient and medieval Asia
- Cambridge encyclopedia of ChinaCall Number: R 951 C178h
- Columbia chronologies of Asian history and cultureCall Number: R 950 C726
- Countries and their culturesCall Number: R 306.03 C855
- Cultural atlas of ChinaCall Number: R 951 B658c
- Dictionary of artCall Number: R 703 D554tu
- Dictionary of philosophy and religion : Eastern and Western thoughtCall Number: R 103 R329d 1996
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaOnline database
- Encyclopedia of Asian historyCall Number: R 950 E56
- Encyclopedia of China : the essential reference to China, its history and cultureCall Number: R 951 P448en
- Encyclopedia of philosophyCall Number: R 103 E56 2005
- Encyclopedia of religionCall Number: R 203 E56 2005
Also available in EBook format - Encyclopedia of world art.Call Number: R 703 E56
- Facts on File encyclopedia of world mythology and legendCall Number: R 398.03 M553f
- Gods, goddesses, and mythologyCall Number: R 398.03 G589
- Great literature of the Eastern WorldCall Number: R 895 G786
- Guide to the godsCall Number: R 291.211 L434g
- Handbook of Chinese mythologyCall Number: R 398.0951 Y22ha
- Historical dictionary of Taiwan (Republic of China)Call Number: R 951.249 C785hi
- Larousse world mythologyCall Number: R 398.09 G861la
- Milestones in science and technology : the ready reference guide to discoveries, inventions, and factsCall Number: R 509 M928m
- Mythology : a visual encyclopediaCall Number: R 398.2 F745my
- Religions of the world : a comprehensive encyclopedia of beliefs and practicesCall Number: R 291 R382
- Traditional festivals : a multicultural encyclopediaCall Number: R 394.26 R888tr
- World mythologyCall Number: R 398.09 W927
- World of inventionCall Number: R 609 W927
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
