Encyclopedia - Online Databases
- Encyclopedia AmericanaFull text. Includes complete encyclopedia plus: Interactive Atlas, World Newspapers, Dictionary, and Pro/Con Debate Starters
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaFull text. Includes the complete encyclopedia plus: Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, and 300,000 links to websites selected by the editors
- World Book AdvancedFull text. Includes complete encyclopedia plus: Atlas, Dictionary, Fiction and Non-Fiction Ebooks, and World Newspapers
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Reference and Online Sources:
- Encyclopedia of ethicsCall Number: R 170.3 T318en
- EthicsCall Number: R 170.3 E84
- Ethics in U.S. Government : an encyclopedia of investigations, scandals, reforms, and legislationCall Number: R 973.03 R646et
- Ethics: Gale Virtual Reference LibraryEBooks
Search "Ethics" - Routledge companion to ethicsCall Number: R 170 R869
Social issues in America : an encyclopedia
Call Number: R 361.973 S678Social Issues in America: an Encyclopedia (e-book)
Great source for choosing a topic
Introducing GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources)
"Both interactive and current, GREENR allows users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. A one-stop site, this resource provides news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in highly accessible, visually appealing research areas, covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development."
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
