Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Print and Online Reference Resources:
Encyclopaedia Britannica
A general encyclopedia including science topicsEncyclopedia of food and culture
Call Number: R 641.03 E56
Includes bibliographical references and index.Grolier Online
Includes Encyclopedia Americana and world newspapers.
Find Online Magazine and Journal Articles
Boyden Library Online Catalog Subject Search:
Academic Search Premier
Instructions:
1. Click on the "Advanced Search" link.
2. Check the boxes for "full text" articles and "Scholarly (peer reviewed) journals.
3. Type "genetically modified food" in the search field.
4. Identify the articles that will support your role.
5. Once you follow the link to the abstract, you will need to find the link to the full article on the left hand side (pdf format)CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Instructions:
1. Type "genetically modified food" in the search field.
2. Identify the articles/types of information that support your role.Global Issues in Context
Instructions:
1. Type "genetically modified food" in the search field.
2. Identify the articles/types of information that support your role.Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Instructions:
1. Type "genetically modified food" in the search field.
2. Identify the articles/types of information that support your role.Science in Context
Instructions:
1. Type "genetically modified food" in the search field.
2. Identify the articles/types of information that support your role.Science Reference Center
Instructions:
1. Click on the "Advanced Search" link.
2. Check the boxes for "full text" articles and "Scholarly (peer reviewed) journals.
3. Type "genetically modified food" in the search field.
4. Identify the articles that will support your role.
5. Once you follow the link to the abstract, you will need to find the link to the full article on the left hand side (pdf format)Science/AAAS
Instructions:
1. Type "genetically modified food" in the search field.
2. Identify the articles/types of information that support your role.
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
