Online Reference Sources
History databases also include reference sources
See Also: Robber Barons or Captains of Industry? Boyden Library Research Guide
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaA general encyclopedia
- Oxford Reference Online Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understand terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
- American eras : Development of the industrial United States, 1878-1899Call Number: R 973.8 A512
- American national biographyCall Number: R 920.073 A512
- American presidential campaigns and electionsCall Number:R 324.973 A512el
- Dictionary of American biographyCall Number: R 920.073 D554a
- Encyclopedia of American cultural and intellectual historyCall Number: R 973 E56 2001
- Encyclopedia of American economic history : studies of the principal movements and ideasCall Number: R 330.973 E56
- Encyclopedia of American history : from 1763 to the presentCall Number: R 973.03 M268en (Volumes 6 & 7)
- Encyclopedia of American social historyCall Number: R 973 E56
- Encyclopedia of the American WestCall Number: R 978 E56
- Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive EraCall Number: R 973.8 E56
Also available as EBOOK - Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era [EBook]Also available in PRINT
- Encyclopedia of the United States in the nineteenth centuryCall Number: R 973.03 E56n
- Encyclopedia of the United States in the twentieth centuryCall Number: R 973.03 E56
- Encyclopedia of women in American historyCall Number: R 305.42 E56wo
Also available in CIRCULATING COLLECTION - Encyclopedia of women's history in AmericaCall Number: R 305.42 E56
- Gale encyclopedia of U.S. economic historyCall Number: R 330.973 G151
Also available in EBOOK - Gale encyclopedia of U.S. economic history [Ebook]Also available in PRINT
- Historical encyclopedia of American laborCall Number: R 331.88 H673
- U-X-L encyclopedia of Native American tribesCall Number: R 970.1 M251en
- World of inventionCall Number: R 609 W927
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Supreme Court Reference Sources
- Encyclopedia of the Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 E56sh
- Encyclopedia of the U.S. Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 E56
- Illustrated great decisions of the Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 M457il
- Milestone documents in American history : exploring the primary sources that shaped AmericaCall Number: R 973 M643 [Also available in Ebook format]



Loading...
