EBooks and Online Databases
- Ancient & Medieval History Online Covers prehistory through the 1500's for eight civilizations—including ancient Greece and Rome
- Ancient Greece and Rome: an Encyclopedia for Students [EBook]
- Concise Oxford companion to classical literature [EBook]
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaA general encyclopedia
- History in Dispute: Classical Antiquity and Classical Studies [EBook]"Addresses heavily debated questions by offering different critical perspectives on major historical events . . . provides ideas for papers and assignments"
- Oxford companion to classical civilization [EBook]
- Oxford dictionary of the classical world [EBook]
- Oxford Reference Online Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
Classical Mythology
- Dictionary of classical mythologyCall Number: R 398.03 G861d
- Facts on File encyclopedia of world mythology and legendCall Number: R 398.03 M553f
- Gods, goddesses, and mythology Call Number: R 398.03 G589
- Larousse world mythologyCall Number: R 398.09 G861la
- Oxford dictionary of classical myth and religionCall Number: R 398.03 O98cl
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Historical Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks:
- Civilization of the ancient Mediterranean : Greece and Rome Call Number: R 938 C582
- Classical Greek civilization, 800-323 B.C.E.Call Number: R 938 C614 v.6
- Dictionary of art Call Number: R 703 D554tu
- Dictionary of classical antiquities : mythology, religion, literature, artCall Number: R 938 S519di
- Encyclopedia of ancient civilizationsCall Number: R 930 E56
- Encyclopedia of the ancient Greek worldCall Number: R 938 S121en
- Encyclopedia of the ancient world Call Number: R 930 E56an
- Handbook to life in ancient GreeceCall Number: R 938 A236h
- Harper's dictionary of classical literature and antiquitiesCall Number: R 913.38 P366h
- Illustrated encyclopaedia of the classical worldCall Number: R 938 A959il
- Oxford classical dictionaryCall Number: R 913.38 O98c 1996
- Oxford companion to classical civilizationCall Number: R 938 O98
- Oxford history of the classical worldCall Number: R 913.38 O98h
- Who was who in the Greek world, 776 BC-30 BCCall Number: R 938.03 W628
Historical Geography
- Atlas of Classical HistoryCall Number: R 930 G762at
- Hammond Times concise atlas of world historyCall Number: R 912 B269c
- Harper atlas of world historyCall Number: R 912 H293
- Historical atlas of the worldCall Number: R 912 R187h
- Oxford atlas of world historyCall Number: R 909 O98
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
