Age of Jackson (1824 - 1844)

Reprinted with permission from Image Quest
SEE ALSO:
- ACLS Humanities E-Books: United States -- History -- 1817 - 1825
- American Studies: Reform Era (1815-1850) & Reformers LibGuide
- Andrew Jackson and His World
- Andrew Jackson: Good, Evil & the Presidency
- Lowell Mills LibGuide
- Module: The Jacksonian Era
- Presidents of the United States LibGuide
- Slavery LibGuide
- United States History LibGuide
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Selected Jackson Era Reference Sources
- American eras : the reform era and eastern U.S. development, 1815-1850Call Number: R 973.5 A512r
"Chronology of world events to provide a context for the American experience." - American national biographyCall Number: R 920.073 A512
Entries are listed alphabetically by subject's last name. This title is available in both print and online formats. - American social leaders from colonial times to the presentCall Number: R 303.484 M148am
Entries are listed alphabetically by subject's last name. - Dictionary of American historyCall Number: R 973.03 A214a
Multivolume set. Entries are listed alphabetically by subject. - Encyclopedia of American cultural and intellectual historyCall Number: R 973 E56 2001 (Volume 1)
Multivolume set. "Contents [are arranged] architectonically rather than alphabetically, so that the structure of the work itself provides an overview of the entire field." - Encyclopedia of American social historyCall Number: R 973 E56
Multivolume set ... "these volumes highlight the processes and the people of the American social structure in 180 essays arranged in 14 thematic sections." - Encyclopedia of the United States in the nineteenth centuryCall Number: R 973.03 E56n
Multivolume set. Entries are listed alphabetically by subject. - Encyclopedia of women in American historyCall Number: R 305.42 E56wo
Features essays, articles, and primary documents. - Encyclopedia of women's history in AmericaCall Number: R 305.42 E56
Entries are listed alphabetically by subject. - Rebels and renegades : a chronology of social and political dissent in the United StatesCall Number: R 303.484 H219re
"Each chapter ... is introduced by a brief essay intended to place the individual entries within a broader historical picture."
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Supreme Court Reference Sources
- Encyclopedia of the Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 E56sh
- Encyclopedia of the U.S. Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 E56
- Illustrated great decisions of the Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 M457il
- Milestone documents in American history : exploring the primary sources that shaped AmericaCall Number: R 973 M643 [Also available in Ebook format]


Loading...
