Compare Countries and Gather World Data
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online (full text)
Includes country information from the complete encyclopedia and the Britannica Student Encyclopedia, plus the Britannica Book of the Year. Also includes 300,000 links to websites selected by the editors.
- Compare countries and gather world data under Research Tools
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Selected Specialized Encyclopedias
- Cambridge history of Latin American literatureCall Number: R 867.909 C178
- Dictators and tyrants : absolute rulers and would-be rulers in world historyCall Number: R 321.9 A969d
- Dictionary of artCall Number: R 703 D554tu
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online (full text) ONLINE Database
- Encyclopedia of American foreign policyCall Number: R 327.73 H356en
- Encyclopedia of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean culturesCall Number: R 980.03 E56co
- Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean artCall Number: R 709.8 E56
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture [Ebook]
- Encyclopedia of Latin American literatureCall Number: R 867.909 E56
- Encyclopedia of Latin American politicsCall Number: R 980.03 E56po
- Encyclopedia of revolutions and revolutionaries : from anarchism to Zhou EnlaiCall Number: R 909 E56
- Encyclopedia of U.S. foreign relationsCall Number: R 327.73 E56f
- Encyclopedia of world artCall Number: R 703 E56
- Encyclopedia of world literature in the 20th centuryCall Number: R 803 E56
- Hispanic writers : a selection of sketches from Contemporary authorsCall Number: R 867.909 H673
- Historical dictionary of United States-Latin American relationsCall Number: R 327.7308 S653hi
- Latin American writersCall Number: R 867.909 S558l
- Oxford Reference OnlineONLINE Database
- Religions of the world : a comprehensive encyclopedia of beliefs and practicesCall Number: R 291 R382
- Spanish Reference Center (2 Spanish language encyclopedias)ONLINE Database
- St. James guide to Hispanic artists : profiles of Latino and Latin American artistsCall Number: R 709.8 S143
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
