This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: mathematics  

Guide to math resources
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.deerfield.edu/math Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mathematics

The library has a wealth of print and online resources on the subject of Mathematics.

Need Help with your Research Paper?

Start with Reference Sources

Reference sources are useful for:

  • Choosing a topic
  • Understanding terminology
  • Locating background information
  • Identifying good search terms
  • Identifying additional resources

Selected Reference sources:

  • Dictionary of Mathematics, R 510.3 D554
  • The Facts on File Dictionary of Mathematics, R 510.3 F142
  • The Facts on File Geometry Handbook, R 516 G669fa
  • History of Modern Science and Mathematics, R 509 H673
  • The Macmillan Dictionary of Measurement, R 503 D226m
  • Notable Mathematicians, R 510 N899
  • The Timetables of Science: A Chronology of the Most Important People and Events in the History of Science (includes mathematics), R 509 H477t
  • Women of Mathematics, R 510 W872

Online Resources:

  • Access Science
    Full text science encyclopedia--see Mathematics in the Contents--includes definitions, biographies, news, evaluated websites, study guides, and illustrations and images
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica
    A general encyclopedia
  • Oxford Reference Online  
      
    Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
  • Real-Life Math (e-book)
    "Provides an understanding of commonly studied math concepts by illustrating their use in everyday life in everyday tasks"

Need Help?

Profile Image
When you need the best information quickly,
Library Staff are life savers.
Ask us for help.
Contact Info
413-774-1510
Email:
Janet Eckert Patricia Kelly
Lynne Robbins

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip