Online Reference Sources
- Access Science Full text science encyclopedia--see Medicine in the Contents
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaA general encyclopedia
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Includes the full text of several medical encyclopedias:
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine - Harvard Medical School family health guideCall Number: R 613 H339
Note: The book has a free companion Web site [http://www.health.harvard.edu/fhg] for continuous updating (see Reference on the Web on p.728). - Harvard Medical School Family Health Guide Companion WebsiteThis website is a companion to the reference title listed above.
- Oxford Reference Online Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Selected Reference sources:
- American Heritage Stedman's medical dictionaryCall Number: R 610.3 A512st
- Atlas of human anatomyCall Number: R 612 N474at
- Cambridge world history of human diseaseCall Number: R 610.9 C178
- Cornell illustrated encyclopedia of healthCall Number: R 610.3 C814
- Harvard Medical School family health guideCall Number: R 613 H339
Note: The book has a free companion Web site [http://www.health.harvard.edu/fhg] for continuous updating (see Reference on the Web on p.728). - Magill's medical guideCall Number: R 610.3 M194 2005
- Oxford companion to The bodyCall Number: R 612 O98
Also available in EBook format - Oxford illustrated companion to medicineCall Number: R 610.3 O98 2001
Also available in EBook format
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
