Reform Era & Reformers
Shakers near Lebanon.
NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the vast collections of The New York Public Library, including drawings, illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
SEE ALSO: Slavery Research Guide
Supreme Court Reference Sources
- Encyclopedia of the Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 E56sh
- Encyclopedia of the U.S. Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 E56
- Illustrated great decisions of the Supreme CourtCall Number: R 347.7326 M457il
- Milestone documents in American history : exploring the primary sources that shaped AmericaCall Number: R 973 M643 [Also available in Ebook format]
- Oxford companion to the Supreme Court of the United StatesEBook
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Selected Reform Era Reference Sources
- ABC-CLIO world history companion to utopian movementsCall Number: R 321.071 H742ab
- American eras : the reform era and eastern U.S. development, 1815-1850Call Number: R 973.5 A512r
- American national biographyCall Number: R 920.073 A512
- American reformersCall Number: R 303.484 A512
- American social leaders from colonial times to the presentCall Number: R 303.484 M148am
- Dictionary of American communal and utopian historyCall Number: R 321.071 F655d
- Dictionary of American historyCall Number: R 973.03 A214a
- Encyclopedia of American cultural and intellectual historyCall Number: R 973 E56 2001 (Volume 1)
- Encyclopedia of American social historyCall Number: R 973 E56
- Encyclopedia of American social movementsCall Number: R 303.484 E56
- Encyclopedia of the United States in the nineteenth centuryCall Number: R 973.03 E56n
- Encyclopedia of women in American historyCall Number: R 305.42 E56wo
- Encyclopedia of women social reformersCall Number: R 303.484 R221en
- Encyclopedia of women's history in AmericaCall Number: R 305.42 E56
- Rebels and renegades : a chronology of social and political dissent in the United StatesCall Number: R 303.484 H219re
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
