This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Brunelleschi's Dome & the Renaissance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Brunelleschi's Dome & the Renaissance   Tags: art, brunelleschi's dome, history, renaissance  

This research guide features print and online resources to support Ms. Melvoin's Research Assignment.
Last Updated: May 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.deerfield.edu/renaissance Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Filippo Brunelleschi

Filippo Brvnelelleschi, scvlto... Digital ID: 1164373. New York Public Library

Image Title: Filippo Brvnelelleschi, scvltore e architettoNYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the vast collections of The New York Public Library, including drawings, illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.

Start with Reference Sources

Reference sources are useful for:

  • Choosing a topic
  • Understanding terminology
  • Locating background information
  • Identifying good search terms
  • Identifying additional resources
Online Reference Resources:

Encyclopedia - Online Databases

  • Encyclopedia Americana
    Full text. Includes complete encyclopedia plus: Interactive Atlas, World Newspapers, Dictionary, and Pro/Con Debate Starters
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica
    Full text. Includes the complete encyclopedia plus: Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, and 300,000 links to websites selected by the editors
  • World Book Advanced
    Full text. Includes complete encyclopedia plus: Atlas, Dictionary, Fiction and Non-Fiction Ebooks, and World Newspapers

Need Help?

Profile Image
When you need the best information quickly,
Library Staff are life savers.
Ask us for help.
Contact Info
413-774-1510
Email:
Janet Eckert Patricia Kelly
Lynne Robbins

Need Help with your Research Paper?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip