Robber Barons or Captains of Industry?
Images: Cornelius Vanderbilt, 1794-1877 and Thomas Alva Edison, 1847-1931 NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the vast collections of The New York Public Library, including drawings, illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Suggest a Site
Have you found a great website on this topic?
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Reference and Online Reference Sources:
See Also: Gilded Age & Progressive Era (1877-1919) Boyden Library Research Guide
- American economy : a historical encyclopedia / edited by Cynthia Clark NorthrupCall Number: 330.973 A512no
- American eras : Development of the industrial United States, 1878-1899 / edited by Vincent TompkinsCall Number: R 973.8 A512
- Dictionary of scientific biographyCall Number: R 503 D554 [Alexander Graham Bell]
- Encyclopaedia BritannicaIn additon to general encyclopedic content, this resource also includes recommended websites, ebooks and primary sources, and timelines.
- Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive EraCall Number: R 973.8 E56 [also available online as EBook]
- Famous Americans of recent times. [Ebook][Vanderbilt]
- Gale encyclopedia of U.S. economic history / Thomas Carson, editor, Mary Bonk, associate editorCall Number: R 330.973 G151
Also available in EBook format - Great ScientistsCall Number: R 509 G786 [Alexander Graham Bell]
- New York Times: 1851 to present [Library print and online holdings]
- Oxford Reference Online Over 175 reference titles from Oxford University Press
- Robber Barons: Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era
- World of inventionCall Number: R 609 W927 [Alexander Graham Bell, George Westinghouse]
Need Help with your Research Paper?
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Submit

Loading...
