Need Help with your Research Paper?
Start with Reference Sources
Reference sources are useful for:
- Choosing a topic
- Understanding terminology
- Locating background information
- Identifying good search terms
- Identifying additional resources
Online Encyclopedias:
- Spanish Reference Center--3 Spanish language encyclopedias:
- PlanetaSaber includes Gran Enciclopedia Planeta, a comprehensive Spanish language encyclopedia--145,000 articles plus timelines, an atlas, and a dictionary
- Enciclopedia Universal en Español Online
A comprehensive Spanish language encyclopedia from Encyclopedia Britannica--includes over 47,000 articles and 9,000 images, maps, and tables--covers art, geography, history, people, religions, science, and more - Enciclopedia Juvenil Online
An elementary Spanish language encyclopedia from Encyclopedia Britannica
- Encyclopaedia Britannica
Includes country information from the complete encyclopedia and the Britannica Student Encyclopedia, plus the Britannica Book of the Year--also includes 300,000 links to websites selected by the editors
Compare countries and gather world data under Research Tools
Selected print reference sources:
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture - EBook
- Diccionario de la Lengua Espanola, R 463.2 D545
- Oxford Spanish Dictionary (includes CD,) R 46.2 O98s
- University of Chicago Spanish Dictionary, R 463.2 U58
- The Firefly Spanish/English Visual Dictionary, R 463.2 C789fi
- The Facts on File English/Spanish Visual Dictionary, R 463.2 C789f
- 501 Spanish Verbs (conjugated in all tenses), R 463.2 K33f
- Using Spanish Synonyms, R 464 B328us
- The Statesman's Yearbook, R320.05 S797
- Countries and Their Cultures, R306.03 C855
- Encyclopedia of Latin American & Caribbean Art, R 709.8 E56
- St. James Guide to Hispanic Artists, R 709.8 S143
- Modern Spanish and Portuguese Literatures, R 860 M689
- The Cambridge History of Latin American Literature, R 867.909 C178
- Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature, R 867.909 E56
- Latin American Writers, R 867.909 L357
- Masterpieces of Latino Literature, R 867.909 M23
- The Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature, R 860.9 F330
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture, R 946.082 E56
- The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures, R 972.01 O98
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures, R 980.03 E56co
RELATED RESEARCH GUIDES:
Need Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
